Prompt: What is something you dislike about yourself?

Honestly? Quite a lot. I have an awful body image. It’s a daily fight to feel good about myself, though my husband has helpped with that quite a bit.

I can be rather harsh sometimes, things come out of my mouth that hurt people around me and I don’t really think about what I’m saying. It’s like my lips work faster than my brain.

I’m over protective, of my family, of my friends, of my cats… I worry that I make the people in my life think I don’t believe they can take care of themselves.

I rarely backdown and my instinct to fight is just way too quick. It’s something I’ve been trying to control for years.

About lowkiespeaks

I am a poetess, a mother-to-be, a pround woman, and stubborn beyound reason. View all posts by lowkiespeaks

One response to “Prompt: What is something you dislike about yourself?

Leave a Reply

