Featured Poem: Under the spell of Ava Marie

Hair raises on my arms, a shiver works it way down the back of my neck,
and I know she is real. Weaving in and out like a shadow caught in the
corner of your eye there one moment – gone the next leaving only the
lingering smell of her perfume. At once heavy and light. Always when she
is least expected she appears bringing comfort, pleasure or pain as she sees fit.

Some would says she is an aberration; my mind playing tricks on me. Others
say nothing. I know when I see that haunted look in their eyes they know
her like I do. A fickle and free spirit, who has learned the truth of casting
spells and bewitching those she finds interesting.

Even when she inflicts harm I want her to stay. Like a person obsess I am a
slave to her every glance, touch, and whim. I would do whatever she wished
just to have her near for more the a brief flicker of a moment.

by Holly Golightly

About lowkiespeaks

I am a poetess, a mother-to-be, a pround woman, and stubborn beyound reason. View all posts by lowkiespeaks

Leave a Reply

