If You See My Sanity, Keep It

Alright, I’ve officially lost it. Completely lost it.

Sitting around at home, doing nothing, has taken its toll on my sanity. I don’t love my cats anymore, I don’t sleep like a normal person anymore, I can’t so much as cook without being in pain and crying anymore.

I know, I know, it comes with being pregnant and I know it’s not forever. But seriously, I don’t know what I can do with myself. I feel powerless.

Utterly powerless.

I don’t have authority over anything in my life. From what I eat to when I shower.

And I know that comes with having a child too, but at least when Joslyn gets here I can see her smile< I can watch her father play with her, I can do all the things that make enduring this worth while.

Right now I mostly feel alone.

Very, very, alone. Isolated.

The worst part is, I’m usually not this easily depressed. I’m the strong one, but I don’t have control over my emotions anymore either.

I know there is very little anyone can do about it and it’s just something I’ll have to deal with, but as of this morning, I’ve lost my sanity.

So if you see it, keep it, I don’t want it anymore.

About lowkiespeaks

I am a poetess, a mother-to-be, a pround woman, and stubborn beyound reason. View all posts by lowkiespeaks

One response to “If You See My Sanity, Keep It

Leave a Reply

