Day 13 and 14

13: write a letter to a band that has gotten you through some tough times:

P!nk,

Your words of encouragement to be yourself have helpped me keep my head more then I could express. Songs that remind me I am not alone in my struggles, that others have gotten through and so can I, and that it’s okay to be scared and to cry. As well as songs that remind me I’m a badass woman and that I have nothing to prove to anyone. You are a voice for women like me. The best kind of Rock Star.

With Deep Love and Respect,

Lowkie

Day 14: write a letter to a hero that let you down:

I’ll be completely honest, this is far too painful to me. My heros were never actors or superheros. They were family. At least the ones who let me down were. I mean, The Wolfriders never let anyone down. I can not bring myself to try and put into words those kinds of let downs.

About lowkiespeaks

I am a poetess, a mother-to-be, a pround woman, and stubborn beyound reason. View all posts by lowkiespeaks

Leave a Reply

