Poem: Proven Pace

If this were a silent movie,
I’d have the only speaking part,
Screaming at the top of my lungs,
But no black and white words would come.

Long distance sanity,
Out of sight, out of mind, out of place,
Would you even remeber my name?

Those split secound choices,
Of who to love and who to delete,
They disappear as quickly as the patterns raindrops leave on flooded sidewalks,
Those clouds are I,
Important and unmentioned.

Long distance sanity,
Out of sight, out of mind, out of place,
Would you even remeber my face?

As the world seeps by,
Did you ever whisper of the void left behind?
Were you cruel enough (cool enough),
To paint over the plastic past?
Green is only green if thats what you call it.

Long distance sanity,
Out of sight, out of mind, out of place,
Would you even remeber this space?

Car crash destiny,
Took the biggeest most beautiful part of me,
I’m willing to cry it all away,
You won’t see them on the radioshow.

Long distance sanity,
Out of sight, out of mind, out of place,
Would you even remeber this crisis?

Left paw, Right paw,
You walk I’ll just crawl,
This isn’t acting,
It’s recreateing it all.

About lowkiespeaks

I am a poetess, a mother-to-be, a pround woman, and stubborn beyound reason. View all posts by lowkiespeaks

Leave a Reply

