day 17

a book you’ve read that changed your veiw on something.

It really started with ElfQuest and The Wolfriders, but I don’t think I really got it until I read The Lord of the Rings. It’s when I realised humanity lost something when we left the woods. It’s when I felt the emptiness in my own heart. I cried when I’d look out my window and see the miles of forest and know that if I tried to live there I’d die. I was about 12 and I’ve never lost the conviction that we belong out there and that in some way or another we all know it in our hearts.

About lowkiespeaks

I am a poetess, a mother-to-be, a pround woman, and stubborn beyound reason. View all posts by lowkiespeaks

Leave a Reply

