Six Years Such A Long Time

Matt,

I hope you know I love you, I am proud to call you an uncle to my daughter. You are an amazing person and I don’t think you know it. Sometimes it seems the only way you can feel good about yourself is to do for others. Who YOU are gets lost in there. You are worth some effort too.
Thank you for all you’ve done for me. You’ve kept me going in the hardest of times, you’ve validated the hard choices I’ve had to make, and you’ve made me laugh when I want to die.
We are the joke no one gets.

~Lowkie

About lowkiespeaks

I am a poetess, a mother-to-be, a pround woman, and stubborn beyound reason. View all posts by lowkiespeaks

Leave a Reply

