When I Was Five I Said I Always Wanted A Sister

Munchkin,

I am so proud of you. For following your dreams, for not being ashamed of who you are, and for growing into a beautiful and bold young woman.

It makes me happy to know you trust me and that we can talk to each other about anything.

We’ve got to be the closet half-sisters out there.

You’ll always be that little girl at the crawfish boil with black fingernails begging mom to pop your ballon. But that’s a compliment, I promise.

I love you no matter what and I’ll always be there to talk to and to protect you. Like it or not.

~Sissy

About lowkiespeaks

I am a poetess, a mother-to-be, a pround woman, and stubborn beyound reason. View all posts by lowkiespeaks

One response to “When I Was Five I Said I Always Wanted A Sister

Leave a comment