You Don’t Know Me

Stranger,

You do not know me. You may meet me, may speak with me, but you do not know me. You may see me and frown.
Maybe because I’m a young mother.
Maybe because I have short hair.
Or short skirts.
But you do not know me.

I am not you and you are not me.
Just because at first sight I am rough around the edges doesn’t mean I’m not a diamond.

So maybe I wear more black then anything else or maybe I am a little too loud.

You don’t know me. So keep your judgemental looks to yourself.

About lowkiespeaks

I am a poetess, a mother-to-be, a pround woman, and stubborn beyound reason. View all posts by lowkiespeaks

Leave a Reply

