I Noticed This Happening

There was silence around me in a deep dark flower power pink kinda way,
It caught you off guard when you got close enough to feel it,
We parted ways with the bitter taste of black bile laying in our eyes,
You never forgot me,
I abandoned the city.

Cruel lines of fate never crossed,
Life twisted and tossed me into something not quite gem like,
When the waters calmed there I lay,
Abandoned soul on a distant shore of fresh water pearls.

Suddenly like all Hell was after us,
We crashed right back where we started,
Swimming in lava laced lamps of purple and blue,
You hated me,
I believed in you,

Here we are.
One million miles apart.

20110715-015319.jpg

Written while listening to: Country Lane by Telekinesis

About lowkiespeaks

I am a poetess, a mother-to-be, a pround woman, and stubborn beyound reason. View all posts by lowkiespeaks

Leave a Reply

